Top Ten Tuesday: Summer Reading Material

toptentuesday2

Time again for Top Ten Tuesday hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

As we head into the summer season, this week’s subject asks which books we’ll have in our beach bag this summer.  I probably won’t make it to the beach this summer but I will be headed out to pool (hopefully).   These are the books I hope to read this summer.

1.  Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee — I’ve got it on reserve at the library and I’m hoping I’ll get to read it this summer!   I am not sure exactly where I am on the waiting list.

2.  Finders Keepers by Stephen King

prayerforowen3.  A Prayer for Owen Meany by John Irving

4.  A House Divided by Robert Whitlow

5.  Simon vs the Homo Sapien Agenda by Becky Albertallli

6.  Star Trek: New Frontier: The Returned by Peter David

7. Seveneves by Neal Stephenson

8.  The Truth About Alice by Jennifer Mathieu

9.  Hero of the Ages by Brandon Sanderson

10. Born With Teeth by Kate Mulgrew

4 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer Reading Material

  1. Good luck getting the Harper Lee book. No telling how long the waiting list is! Hopefully you were one of the early ones. 🙂

    My list of 20 Books of Summer 2015: http://wp.me/pZnGI-nf

  2. Good luck with your books this Summer. I like the sound of the King book so hopefully will pick up your review for that.
    Lynn 😀

  3. I was hoping to read The Hero of Ages on my beach trip but didn’t quite finish The Well of Ascension. But I will DEFINITELY read it this summer!

Leave a Reply

