Top Ten Tuesday: A Decade on the TBR List

The secret to immortality is to never run out of books on your to-be-read pile, right? At least, that’s what I tell myself when I look at the list of books that I’ve at one time or another added to this list.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl) asks us to look at those books we’ve had on our lists for a decade or so but still haven’t read. So, here we go with my list.

  1. About Time, The Unauthorized Guide to Doctor Who (Seasons 4 to 6) by Lawrence Miles and Tat Wood
  2. Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovich
  3. Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie
  4. The Searchers: The Making of an American Legend by Glenn Frankel
  5. The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson
  6. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle (I’d like to re-read all of the Holmes canon)
  7. The Brightonomicon by Robert Rankin
  8. Doctor Who: Fury from the Deep by Victor Pemberton (audiobook)
  9. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain (audiobook revisit of a book I read in high school)
  10. The Eye of the World by Robert Jordan

I wonder which one I will dive into first? Which one would you recommend move from my to-be-read pile?

10 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

10 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: A Decade on the TBR List

  1. Because I want to read James, I just added Huck Finn to my TBR list. I am going to listen to it before my name comes to the top of the library list for James.

  2. An audiobook version of Huck Finn would be interesting given how heavily dialectical it was. Very easy to go VERY wrong in the delivery!

    • The version I have features Elijah Wood performing it and was produced by Audible. I’ve listened to several other “classics” from their line of famous performers performing them and enjoyed them. I hope it’s the same here.

  3. lydiaschoch

    Thanks for stopping by earlier, Michael!

    The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn was a good read. I hope you like it if or when you get around to it!

  4. Of these, I’ve only read Huckleberry Finn. It sounds like it’s worth revisiting and I imagine the audio is a different experience from reading it.

  5. Great list, and I fully agree – the secret to immortality is to have a TBR list that’s endless! I’ve read Broken Homes by Ben Aaronovitch, and I strongly urge you to give anything he writes a read – he’s one of my faves.

Leave a comment