Bookish (And Not So Bookish) Thoughts: Holiday Decoration Time!

Bookish and Not-So-Bookish Thoughts is a weekly blogging event hosted by Bookishly Boisterous. It allows book bloggers (and non-book bloggers) to write about pretty much anything, bookish or otherwise (i.e. share exciting plans for the weekend, rants on things they’ve encountered during the week, etc.).

It’s been a couple of weeks since I participated in this meme. So, this one may be longer and slightly less focused than usual.  You have been warned.

  1.  Our Christmas tree is finally up and decorated! It looks fantastic thanks to my wife. She is soooo much better at decorating the tree than I am.
  2. I did, however, claim a section of three that is out of Shortcake’s reach to hang some of my genre-related ornaments. Nothing says the spirit of the Christmas season so much as having a random space-battle between a Borg cube and the Enterprise on your tree. I’ve also got an ornament that looks like the Fonz, ensuring that our tree is cool-a-mundo!
  3. I have a feeling that I will spend a lot of time between now and when the tree comes down saying, “No, no, Shortcake, don’t touch the tree/pull off that ornament/put that branch in your mouth.”
  4. I’ve been in kind of a book reading funk of late. I’m enjoying what I’m reading but nothing that has grabbed me and wouldn’t let go.
  5. I am going to try and follow my holiday tradition and listen to an audio version of A Christmas Carol. 
  6. So, The Last Jedi starts next week and we’ve got plans to enjoy lunch and an afternoon showing next Friday.  So, excited.  Please, please let this movie not just be a retelling of The Empire Strikes Back.
  7. Attended my first barre exercise class with my wife the other day.  Still feeling muscles where I didn’t know I had muscles.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bookist (and Not-So-Bookish) Thoughts, meme

Leave a comment