Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books of the Year (So Far)

toptentuesday-banner-transparent-01

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) asks what are the top ten books you’ve read in the first half of 2017.  So, here we go…

  1.  Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner
  2. The Magicians by Lev Grossman
  3. Vicious by V.E. Schwab
  4. Coming Up For Air by Miranda Kenneally
  5. Gwendy’s Button Box by Stephen King & Richard Chimzar
  6. All Our Wrong Todays by Elan Matasi
  7. High Noon: The Hollywood Blacklist and the Making of an American Classic by Glen Frankel
  8. Dark Knight: A True Batman Story by Paul Dini
  9. Camino Island by John Grisham
  10. The Serpent King by Jeff Zetner
2 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books of the Year (So Far)

  1. I enjoyed The Magicians by Lev Grossman the first time I read it, then when I went back to it (in audio) after the show started, I found Quentin to be insufferable. That said, I still want to finish the series. I’ve got All Our Wrong Todays and The Serpent King on my TBR. Happy reading!

    eli @ the (book) supplier
    http://wp.me/p1D93k-2M7

  2. I couldn’t decide if I liked The Magicians because Quentin was such a whiny brat! I also loved Gwendy’s Box.

Leave a Reply

