Top Ten Tuesday: Under the Tree

toptentuesdaychristmas

With only a few days left until Shortcake’s first Christmas, it’s time for the Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish).  This week’s topic asks us what book-ish items we’d like to find under the tree.  I’m breaking this down into a couple of books I’d like and some items I’d like to read and share with Shortcake.

  1.  The Fifty Year Mission, Volumes 1 and 2.  The oral history of Star Trek from the original series to the Kelvin films covers over 1,o00 pages and I’d love to have hardback copies on my shelf.
  2. These Are the Voyages, Volumes 1, 2 and 3.  The Fifty Year Mission gives a great overview of the original series.  These books take a look at the series episode by episode.
  3.  Illustrated Harry Potter books.  When it’s the appropriate time, I hope that Shortcake will like Harry Potter.  I think these would be fun to read to her.
  4. Green Eggs and Ham and Other Servings of Dr. Seuss.  I love reading to Shortcake but some of the good Seuss’s books are a bit of a challenge.  This two-disc CD has some of the more tongue-twisting stories on it read by professional thespians.  We checked this one out from the library and listened while riding in the car.  She seemed to enjoy it.
  5. The Golden Book versions of the Star Wars saga.  These look like a lot of fun to read with Shortcake.
  6. The Little Blue Truck.  I love reading this board book to Shortcake.  Part of it could be that it encourages the reader to make silly sounds while reading it.
  7. Corduroy.  We checked this out of the library and enjoyed it.  I’d love for Shortcake to have her own copy.
  8. DC Super Heroes Board Books.  There are several books in this series that look like a lot of fun to read with Shortcake.
2 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Under the Tree

  1. Your baby’s first Christmas — how fun! I love Dr. Seuss and CORDUROY. My 8-year-old still requests CORDUROY for a bedtime story sometimes. The illustrated HP books are also amazing. I bought the first one for my 14yo daughter last year and she LOVES it.

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT. Have a wonderful holiday!

    Susan
    http://www.blogginboutbooks.com

  2. Corduroy was like my favorite picture book as a kid! 😀

    Check out my TTT and my current giveaways.

Leave a Reply

