Top Ten Tuesday: Thankful

autumn-leaves

As we get ready for my favorite holiday this week, Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) gives us a open-ended Thanksgiving theme.  Instead of a list, I thought I’d just write a little bit about what I’m thankful for this year.

I’m thankful for the addition to our family this year with Shortcake.  I’m thankful that I have my beautiful wife to share the joys and responsibilities of parenting with and one who is my partner in every way.  I’m thankful that we’re close to a lot of our immediate family to lean on for support, encouragement and so Shortcake can get to know them and love them as much as we do.

I’m thankful that we live in the United States with all of its richness and opportunities.  I’m thankful for the men and women who have served, are serving and will serve our country in the armed forces to make sure that my family continues to have that richness and opportunities.

I’m thankful the election cycle is over because I was getting weary of the campaign ads.  I’m thankful I live in a country that allows us to have a peaceful transition of power every four years.

I’m thankful for friends who have offered me prayers, listening ears and words of encouragement when I’ve needed them.  I can only hope that I have been and will be that type of friend to them.

I’m thankful for everyone who takes time to read or comment here.

I hope that you and your family have a happy, blessed Thanksgiving!

Leave a comment

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

