Top Ten Tuesday: If I Had An Unlimited Gift Card

toptentuesday2

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) asks us what books we’d pick up right now if we had a fully-loaded gift card.

Here are the books I’d pick up.

  1.  Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
  2. The Fifty Year Mission, Volumes I and II
  3. These Are the Voyages, Volumes 1, 2, and 3
  4. A first edition of To Kill A Mockingbird
  5. Marvel Masterworks: The Amazing Spider-Man, Volumes 6 – 16
  6. The illustrated Harry Potter editions
  7. Complete collection of Beverly Cleary books to read with Shortcake
  8. Complete Dr. Suess collection to read with Shortcake.
  9. Audio versions of the classic children’s books and the books that go with them to help Shortcake learn to read and hopefully love reading as much as her parents do.
  10. The annotated Sherlock Holmes
  11. The Complete Far Side 
  12. The Complete Calvin & Hobbes

Yes, I went over ten. But hey, I got on a roll here!

4 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: If I Had An Unlimited Gift Card

  1. Yes for the complete Beverly Cleary! They have been quite popular in my house with the kids. I had some left from my childhood and then we have picked up a few from library book sales.

  2. yes! The Beverly Cleary books are a must! 🙂

    My TTT

  3. caitstiel

    Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and various Harry Potter collections are right up on heaps of peoples lists this week!
    I am waiting to finish some of my other books before picking up Cursed Child but my friend is insisting i do it now as it is sooo goood. So i’ll wait and see.
    Love your list!
    My TTT: https://caitstielsworld.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/top-ten-tuesday-ten-books-youd-buy-right-this-second/

Leave a Reply

