Top Ten Tuesday: Set In Another Country

toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) asks us our favorite books set in another country.  Because I’m a big sci-fi fan, I think I may cheat a bit and include stories set on other worlds.

  1.  The Sherlock Holmes canon by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  2. Most of the classic Doctor Who stories and their print adaptations
  3. The Beardless Warriors by Richard Matheson
  4. The Miles Verokosgian novels by Lois McMaster Bujold
  5. The Harry Potter novels and the Cormoran Strike novels by J.K. Rowling
  6. The Peter Grant novels by Ben Aaronovich
  7. The Inspector Lynley novels by Elizabeth George
  8. The Foundation trilogy by Issac Asimov

I’m sure I’ll think of at least four more as soon as I hit the post button!

 

2 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Set In Another Country

  1. I’m one of those people who STILL hasn’t read the Harry Potter Series. Don’t kill me! 😉
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  2. Your list has a bunch of books I’ve read and enjoyed. For starters, Sherlock Holmes, but including Harry Potter, Bujold, and Asimov. My TTT.

Leave a Reply

