Top Ten Tuesday: All About Me!

toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) wants to find out a bit more about the reader behind the keyboard.  The topic this week is ten things about yourself.

  1.  As a young reader, I read the Beverly Cleary books over and over again.  To the point that I think I have portions of them memorized. That said, I can’t wait to share them with my daughter when she’s old enough.
  2. I don’t recall a time in my life when I didn’t know how to read. I might not have been proficient, but I could do it!
  3. wp-1468335130655.jpg

    Shortcake is ready for UT football season!

    I’m a new dad.  Our daughter is three months old and we’re currently watching classic Star Trek together (for me, it’s the zillionth and one time and for her, it’s all new)

  4. I don’t drink coffee and I gave up caffeine in sodas a long time ago.
  5. I’ve been to DisneyLand and Disney World.
  6. I’m an avid runner and swimmer.
  7. I’ve completed several half-marathons, a 15K, a couple of 10Ks and a bunch of 5Ks.
  8. I spend the weeks leading up to a marathon training my body for the run. I spend the last day or so before the marathon working on my playlist for the marathon.  All of these playlists have one song in common: Rocky Top. (The fight song for my beloved UT Volunteers).
  9. I love comedies from the golden age of radio.  Among my favorites are The Great Gildersleeve, The Jack Benny Program, and Burns and Allen.
  10. I love peanut butter. Seriously–you could put peanut butter on rocks and I’d eat it.
1 Comment

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Uncategorized

One response to “Top Ten Tuesday: All About Me!

  1. what an adorable picture of your little girl!! GO VOLS! (I was born in Johnson City and my dad was born & raised in Oak Ridge so I bleed orange) My TTT

Leave a Reply

