Musing Mondays: Make Your Choice

musingmondays51

Kicking off the week with Musing Mondays (hosted by A Daily Rhythm).

Today’s question asks:  How do you choose which books you read?

There are a variety of factors that go into choosing the books I read.  Sometimes I’ll pick up a book based on a recommendation from a friend.  There are other times I may pick up a book because I like the author and enjoyed his or her works in the past.  Another time, it could be that I just like the cover or the description on the dust jacket or back cover.  Or it could just that I’m in the mood for a certain type of book and the book I find fits the bill.

There’s no rhyme or reason to it, really.

6 Comments

Filed under meme, Monday Musings, Musing Mondays, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Musing Mondays: Make Your Choice

  1. I love the randomness of book choices…it is one of the most fun things to do! I am missing bookstores, with only one near me nowadays. I used to love browsing among the stacks of new books, finding something that grabbed me.

    But Amazon is kind enough to send regular e-mails of books that might appeal to me…clever Amazon! LOL

    Here are MONDAY MUSINGS POST

  2. I pretty much agree with you, but I also try to read books first if I have something coming up for them, like a blog tour.

  3. There are no bookstores, new or used, near where I currently live. I don’t really miss browsing in a new bookstore, but really miss digging through used bookstores. When I lived in Arizona, I was a three hour drive from the fabulous Bookman’s in Flagstaff and went there about every quarter.

  4. My thoughts too. I really enjoy browsing in the library.

Leave a Reply

