Musing Mondays: How Many Books?

musingmondays51

It’s been a couple of weeks since I participated in Musing Mondays.  So, trying to get back into the swing of things, I thought I’d answer this week’s random question:  Do you read more than one book at once? Why, or why not?

Yes, I do often read more than one book.

One simple answer is that I listen to audio books, so I can  be listened to an audio book and reading one at the same time.

But that doesn’t fully answer it.  I guess the best answer is I can be fickle.  Part of this could be the due date at the library.  Or it could be that I’m reading something (or a couple of somethings) and a book I’ve been looking forward to reading comes available at the library and I will re-order things.

4 Comments

Filed under meme, Musing Mondays, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Musing Mondays: How Many Books?

  1. My reading habits are fickle, too, I guess, as I sometimes read only one book and at other times, more than one. Thanks for sharing…and for visiting my blog.

  2. It’s a rare time when I’m reading only one book. As an active member of a couple of book groups with set read, that’s two books. Then there’s a book for just me, usually a mystery. Sometimes I also have an audio book going also. That’s four, a pretty average number for me to have going at the same time. Sometimes I get caught in the library crunch too and have five books going.

  3. I can have up to 5 books and comics on the go at one time. And I also listen to audio books in the car too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

