Musing Mondays: Shannara

musingmondays51

Time to kick off the week with Musing Mondays hosted by A Daily Rhythm.   This week’s random question asks: Have you read – or do you plan to read – the Shannara Chronicles by Terri Brooks? Have you been watching the new TV series based off the books? If so, what do you think?

I’ve only read Stones of Shannara and that was a long time ago.  I’m curious about the new series and have the DVR set to catch it.  But so far I haven’t watched it yet.  I’d like to read the novel it’s based on (the second in the series I believe) if I find I enjoy the series.

I did read several of the Magic Kingdom of Landover series by Terry Brooks and this may be why I’m hesitant to dive too deep into Shannara.  I found that series followed a predictable formula for all the installments.  And that kind of turned me off to the series and Brooks.

6 Comments

Filed under meme, Musing Mondays, Uncategorized

6 responses to “Musing Mondays: Shannara

  1. Thanks for your input! I haven’t read anything by Terry Brooks, yet — but the TV series (“Shannara”) has me intrigued. It’s a great series, thus far (IMHO! LOL).

    The TV series is based off “The Sword of Shannara” trilogy: The Sword of Shannara, The Elfstones of Shannara, and The Wishsong of Shannara. 🙂

  2. I haven’t read anything by Terri Brooks, but I have heard of the Shannara Chronicles even before the show came out.

  3. not read of terri brooks hoping someone here has and can recommend or not:) http://albertareads.wordpress.com

  4. I haven’t read this book and had no idea about the new series. I hope you’ll share your thoughts on how they bring it to the small screen with us.

Leave a Reply

