Top Ten Tuesday: Additions to the TBR

Top 10 Tuesday with B-day Cake

It’s a big day.  Not only is it time for Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) but it’s also my birthday!

And like Jack Benny, I stopped counting my age when I reached 39.  So, today is the fourth anniversary of my 39th birthday!

To celebrate, I’m going to list a couple of additions I’ve made to the to be read pile.   And if you see something that is missing, please drop a line in the comments and let me know what I should add and why.

  1.  The Happiest Baby on the Block by Harvey Karp
  2. A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
  3. Staked by Kevin Hearne
  4. The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy
  5. City of Blades by Robert Bennett Jackson
  6. The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky
  7. Doctor Who and the State of Decay (audiobook) by Terrance Dicks

With the already ginormous size of my TBR pile, I think seven is enough to add (for now).  Well, that is until I surf to everyone else’s list and find several more suggestions I need to read.

4 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Uncategorized

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Additions to the TBR

  1. Happy Birthday Michael. Hope you had a good day and good luck with your book reading and TBR! I like that you left 3 off – it’s like you’re leaving room for some good recommendations.
    Lynn 😀

    • I know there will be at least one or two books I find while surfing around or that someone will tell me about. And with baby on the way, I figure my reading time will drop a bit in three months. Well, it will be different reading since I’ll be reading to her! 🙂

Leave a Reply

