Musing Mondays: Excited and Trapped

musingmondays51

Time to kick-off the week with Musing Mondays (hosted by A Daily Rhythm).

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…

Earlier this year, my old friend Sally Kilpatrick published her first book, which I read and loved.  It’s called The Happy Hour Choir and if you haven’t read it yet, let me recommend it to you.

Well, it seems that won’t be the only novel from my friend hitting shelves this year.  Her next novel Bittersweet Creek is due out in October and ARCs just went up for request on NetGalley last week.  I requested the book and it’s on my Kindle.  I’m really intrigued to see what Sally has in store for us next.

This week’s random question is: If you were forced to spend the rest of your life in a library, a museum, or a zoo, which would you choose — and why?

Interesting question.  I think just for the sheer diversity of the offerings, I’d have to say the library.  Books, audiobooks, collected comics, access to the Internet, movies.  Yeah, I’ll go with the library.

1 Comment

Filed under meme, Musing Mondays

One response to “Musing Mondays: Excited and Trapped

  1. oh yeah – library. Hands down.

Leave a Reply

