Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Haven’t Read

toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by Broke and the Bookish) asks us to ponder the hyped books that we haven’t read for one reason or another.  Here’s my list for this week.

Books or series I haven’t read yet, but would like to (at some point):
1.  The Mortal Instruments series  by Cassandra Clare
2.  City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennett
3.  Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
4.  The Stormlight Archive by Brandon Sanderson
5.  The Queen of Tearling series by Erika Johnson
6.  The Maeve Kerrigan series by Jane Casey
7 . Southern Reach series by Jeff Vandemeer

Books or series I haven’t read any or all of and don’t intend to:
8..  The 50 Shades books (or really anything) by E.L. James
9.  The Selection by Kiera Cass (listened to the audiobook of the first one and hated it.  I hated every character in it.  I’m not sure why I finished, but I did.)
10. Cinder by Marissa Meyer (read the first one and wasn’t impressed)

5 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Haven’t Read

  1. Lillian @ Mom With a Reading Problem

    I have TMI on mine as well. My husband got them for me for Christmas this past year, I just haven’t had the opportunity to read them yet! Red Queen is SO good! Definitely pick it up soon! I enjoyed Cinder, I thought Scarlet was better and then Cress fell flat for me. The rest of yours I haven’t read. Plan to read The Selection later this week. Hopefully I’ll enjoy it 😉

  2. Your list and mine have a few common items! I haven’t read any Sanderson books yet but the redditors speak so highly of Sanderson’s Stormlight and Mistborn series, I added them to the top tier of my TBR list and looking forward to reading them.

  3. I’ve only read the first book in the Mortal Instruments series, and none of the others on your list. I’m learning how much I really don’t like reading hyped books this week. lol

  4. I haven’t read any of the books mentioned in your post either!! I’ll be passing on the 50 Shades Series as well!!

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/07/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-hyped-books-ive.html

Leave a Reply

