Dragon’s Loyalty Award

dragons-loyalty-award1

I’ve been nominated for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award by The Hidden Staircase.   So what does this mean?

Well, here you go:

The rules for Dragon’s Loyalty Award are:

1   Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2   Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  You must share seven things other bloggers may not know about you.
4   Nominate up to fifteen bloggers for Dragon’s Loyalty Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5   Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

So, seven random things about me that bloggers might not know.  I guess this means my love of reading is out.

1.  I read fairly quickly thanks to reading lab classes in middle school.   I’m not sure you’d necessarily call it speed reading (which I believe is an entirely different technique).
2.  The first movie I saw in theaters was The Shaggy D.A. for my third birthday.  I don’t recall much about it from that showing, but I’ve seen it since and it’s fun.
3.  My first superhero love was Batman.  He was replaced by Spider-Man when I tuned into the Electric Company.  
4.  When I was younger, I watched the movie The Private Eyes approximately 11 billion times on HBO.   The movie still tickles me to this day (I’ve got it on DVD) and my family and I still reference the wookalar from it.
5.  I’ve visited both DisneyLand and DisneyWorld.  It’s been a long time since I went to DisneyLand.
6.  I love old radio comedy.  My favorites are The Great Gildersleeve and Jack Benny.
7.  I have every episode of Star Trek ever made on DVD.   But wait, the obsession doesn’t end there.  I’ve got box sets of the original and re-mastered original series on DVD and the Blu-Rays.  I’ve also got the DVDs and Blu-Rays of Next Generation.  In fact, my desire to have a DVD player and later a Blu-Ray player basically stems from wanting to collect Star Trek to watch on them.

And now to nominate a few fellow bloggers to play along!

1.  A Well Read Woman
2.  Cleopatra Loves Books
3.  746 Books
4.  That’s What She Read
5.  Art and Soul
6.  The Literary Counsellor
7.  A World of Books

And anyone else who wants to join in, please feel free to do so!

1 Comment

Filed under blogging award, meme

One response to “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Thanks for playing! 🙂 I love Batman. Spiderman on the Electric Company freaked me out. Your Star Trek collection sounds like my Star Wars collection. 😉

Leave a Reply

