Musing Mondays: Favorite Bookstore

musingmondays51

Time to start the week off with Musing Mondays hosted by A Daily Rhythm.

This week’s random question asks: Is there a bookshop you absolutely adore? Or, perhaps one you’ve always wanted to visit? What is the name of it, and where is it located?

I’m not sure if I adore it or not, but I always enjoy a trip to McKay’s Used Bookstore.  It started during my time in Knoxville and now that I live near Music City, I’m happy to see a branch has opened here.  One thing I like is that unlike some other used book stores I’ve visited, there isn’t a restriction on the trade credit. (I’ve seen some stores where you have to trade within genre.  I like to wander the aisles and shelves and not feel like I can only trade a mystery for a mystery!)  Like any used book store, I will visit trying not to have a specific title or titles in mind, but instead a list of things I hope I find.  If I look for a specific book, odds are it won’t be there!

2 Comments

Filed under meme, Musing Mondays

2 responses to “Musing Mondays: Favorite Bookstore

  1. I visited McKay’s on a trip a few years ago. I had forgotten about it until I read you post.
    A friend who lived in the area told me about it. It did have a lot of books and I had a great time roaming the shelves.

  2. Sounds like I need to go to Nashville….but in the meantime, I can find one of my favorites in my state…several hours away, though. Here is my MONDAY MUSINGS POST

Leave a Reply

