Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

toptentuesday2This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) asks which books are tops on our TBR list.   I’ve already got to read one of my most anticipated books of the summer, the latest Stephen King novel, but here are some others that I’m looking forward to reading.

1.  Go Set A Watchman by Harper Lee
2.  When We Were Animals by Joshua Gaylord
3.  Star Trek: New Frontier: The Returned by Peter David
4.  A Prayer for Owen Meaney by John Updike
5.  I Am Princess X by Cherie Priest
6.  Alive by Scott Sigler
7.  The Fold by Peter Clines
8.  Hero of the Ages by Brandon Sanderson
9.  Uprooted by Naomi Novik
10. Star Trek/Planet of the Apes: The Primate Agenda

Some of these are part of 20 Books of Summer Challenge. It’s going to be a good summer for reading.

So, what did I miss that I should add to TBR pile?

9 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR

  1. I’ve been seeing Uprooted come up a few times today. It sounds like it could be great!

    Check out my TTT.

  2. Go Set a Watchman is one I will definitely be looking forward too. I will have to check some of the others on your list out – Enjoy!

  3. Nice list.
    I highly recommend number 2 and I’m also looking forward to reading 7, 8 and 9.
    Lynn 😀

  4. Is The Primate Agenda a graphic novel? I was tempted into a review copy of The Primate Directive, which will be my first taste of Star Trek in graphic format – when I work out how to read on my computer, that is!

  5. I haven’t read any of those, and only two are on my mental TBR list.

  6. I completely forgot to add Go Set a Watchman to my list! I tried reading Owen Meaney back in high school but couldn’t finish it. Hope you enjoy it better than I did 🙂

  7. Sweet! I’m thrilled to be on this list with ALIVE. Also, I just did a podcast with Naomi Novik, author of UPROOTED. She’s awesome. If you’re curious, it’s here: http://scottsigler.com/podcast/should-you-outline-your-novel/

Leave a Reply

