Top Ten Tuesday: Looking Forward to Reading…

toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish) asks what are the books we’re looking forward to hitting the shelves in the second half of 2015.

1.  Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee
2.  Armada by Ernest Cline
3. The Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch
4. The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King
5. The Crossing by Michael Connelly
6. Day Four by Sarah Lotz
7. Radiance by Catherynne M. Valente
8. Star Wars: Aftermath by Chuck Wendig
9. Star Trek: New Frontier: The Returned by Peter David
10. Alive by Scott Sigler

I was tempted to put the next installment in the Song of Fire and Ice series…but odds are that won’t see publication in 2015!

Update: So I found out that Elizabeth George has a new novel coming in October!  So consider that one added to the list!

9 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

9 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Looking Forward to Reading…

  1. I think I may be the only one to not include Harper Lee’s book on my list. 🙂 I liked To Kill a Mockingbird, but I read it so, so long ago.

    Yay for Michael Connelly! Love his Bosch/Haller books.

  2. I’m always up for another Michael Connelly book!

  3. Hmm. None of these are on my TBR list.

  4. Yes! 2, 3, 6 and 7 – definite must haves for me!
    Lynn 😀

  5. I HIGHLY doubt WoW getting published this year. But I see GSAW is a popular pick this week, despite its shady publication story. It’s in my list as well!

Leave a Reply

