Musing Mondays: Library

musingmondays51The start of a new week means it’s time for Musing Mondays hosted by A Daily Rhythm.

This week’s random question asks: How often do you use your local library? Are you happy with their availability?

I’m a frequent user of my local library.   Not only to check out physical books but also to get e-books from their web site.

Overall, I’m pleased with my local library system.  The ability to reserve books and other items on-line is great.   My local library is opened six days a week and I generally get by at least once a week to browse the shelves or (most likely) pick up an item I have on reserve.

I’m a big fan of the library.

What about you?

5 Comments

Filed under meme, Musing Mondays

5 responses to “Musing Mondays: Library

  1. .I am a HUGE library user. I can put books and ebooks on hold via the internet and just go pick them up. They also belong to a very large inter-library system, which is embedded into the catalog, so it’s as if one is search 25 catalogs at the same time. I haven’t bought a book in years!

  2. I am nostalgic about libraries…and I think I should use them more. I once did….sigh.

    And we do have great libraries here! I occasionally request books online and pick them up.

    Here are my BLUE MONDAYS MUSINGS

  3. I have belonged to so many libraries over the years and it is only in the last couple that my visiting has dropped off because for the first time I have lots of books I haven’t read so I only tend to visit if I want to read widely round a subject, i.e. for non-fiction rather than fiction books. I think that libraries are a wonderful invention, I would have struggled so much through the years without them.

  4. Despite the fact that I don’t really use the library anymore I still like them.

  5. As I have said I don’t use mine as much as I should – but I do know without them when I was growing up life would have been pretty arid in the escape department – and as for knowledge well those libraries opend me up to learning in a way school never did:)

Leave a Reply

