Musing Mondays: What Are You Reading?

musingmondays51

It’s time again for Musing Mondays, hosted by Should Be Reading.

This week due to President’s Day, there’s no random question.   So, instead I’m going to answer one of the weekly questions the meme poses.

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

What I’m currently reading — I’m currently participating in the NetGalley challenge to try and clear some of my backlog of ARCs.  I’ve modified it to include both NetGalley and the Amazon Vine program.  That’s why I’ve got a lot of books on my “currently reading” plate right now.

Up next, I’ve got a couple of Doctor Who tie-in novels.  One is an audio book and the other is ARC of the latest Peter Capaldi era novel.

In the past week, I’ve been busy blogging as well.  Here’s some of what I posted.

5 Comments

Filed under meme, Monday Musings, Musing Mondays

5 responses to “Musing Mondays: What Are You Reading?

  1. Great lineup ! and lots to anticipate 🙂

    Enjoy your holiday – it’s our Family Day winter break holiday in Canada
    Here’s my MM POST

  2. I’ve seen those Doctor Who books in the bookstore, but I’ve yet to read any of them. But I want to get to them eventually.

  3. You definitely have a lot going on. I wish I could read more than one book at a time, but it rarely goes well.

    Hope you’ll visit me at http://thebookconnectionccm.blogspot.com/2015/02/musing-mondays-feb-16.html

  4. Busy busy busy – have fun reading them 🙂

Leave a Reply

