Booking Through Thursday: Love Stories

btt button

No, no, I’m not asking if you like romances … what I want to know is what is it about stories that you love? Is it the stories themselves? The people? The plot twists?

It depends on the story really.

For example, Elizabeth George’s Lynley and Havers novels.  I love the mysteries and how well George can construct a mystery, but I will admit that part of me looks forward to each new installment to catch up with the characters I’ve come to know and love over the course of the series.

There are other books that I just enjoy the story or the writing style.

So, it all depends on the story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

Leave a Reply

