Top Ten Tuesday: Book Club Recommendations

toptentuesday2

Time again for the Top Ten Tuesday hosted by the Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is the top ten books you’d like to read with a book club.  I’ve been a part of a couple of books clubs and so I’m going to recommend a few books I’ve read that generated some good discussion and then some books that I’d like to read as part of a book club.

Books I’ve Read that Generated Good Discussion:
starsmydestination1.  The Stars My Destination by Alfred Bester.
2.  The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick
3.  Cat’s Cradle by Kurt Vonnegut
4.  The Caves of Steel and The Naked Sun by Issac Asimov
5.  Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

Books I’d Like to Read As Part of a Book Club.
6.  The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak
7.  The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon
8.  The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
9.  A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
10. The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell

And an honorary mention to the graphic novel Daytripper.  

5 Comments

Filed under meme, Top Ten Tuesday

5 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Book Club Recommendations

  1. Some classic SF there!

    I still remember when I read The Great Gatsby. I kept wondering, right up until the end, what was so great about the book. It takes finishing it and digesting it. A discussion group would be perfect.

  2. I am reading Fahrenheit 451 next month hoping to enjoy it! Great List Check out my Top Ten Tuesday! http://bookbabble.weebly.com/blog/top-ten-tuesday

  3. I like the way you’ve split this. The Book Thief would definitely generate plenty of discussion I think!
    Lynn 😀

  4. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Looking Back | Nashville Book Worm

Leave a Reply

