A Reading Challenge for 2015

reading_challenge

It looks like it could be a fun challenge to try during 2015!

A Book With a One Word Title:  Moriarity by Andrew Horowitz
A Book Set in High School: King Dork Approximately by Frank Portman
A Graphic Novel:  Wizzywig by Ed Piscor
A Book From An Author You Love But Haven’t Read Yet: What Dreams May Come by Richard Matheson
A Book With More Than 500 Pages: Star Trek Voyager: Full Circle by Kirsten Beyer
A Book by An Author You’ve Never Read Before:  Prince of Fools by Mark Lawrence
A Book From the Bottom of Your TBR Pile: Bridge of Birds by Barry Hugart
A Mystery or Thriller: The Pocket Wife by Susan Crawford
A Book Published This Year: The Happy Hour Choir by Sally KilpatricK
A Classic Romance:  My Antonia by Willa Cather
A Book With a Number in the Title: Fantastic Voyage II: Destination Brain by Issac Asimov
A Book of Short Stories: Single, Carefree, Mellow by Katherine Hieney
A Banned Back: The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton
A Book You Started But Never Finished: The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling
A Book With a Love Triangle: Taming the Beast by Emily Maguire

9 Comments

Filed under Reading challenge

9 responses to “A Reading Challenge for 2015

  1. Ben

    This is a great idea and very tempting to try myself!

  2. There’s certainly something for everyone there – and probably some new things for everyone also so we can stretch our reading boundaries.

  3. I really like the idea of this challenge! It might also challenge me to pick up books I might not have otherwise.

  4. That does look like a great challenge! If I weren’t already doing four challenges, I would do it.

  5. I think it would a challenge to find a book for each item on this list.

  6. Good luck with this challenge! I am already doing a couple of different challenges, including the Book Riot Read Harder challenge. This one sounds like a great one though.

  7. I think this is a great idea. I should give it a try. 🙂

  8. I do like these random types of challenges – have fun!

  9. Good luck with this challenge Michael – I must confess it’s an interesting looking challenge and I’m quite tempted as I like the variety.
    Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

