Top Ten Tuesday — Entry Level

toptentuesday2

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday (Courtesy of The Broke and the Bookish) is the top ten 10 books you’d give to readers who have never read X.   Instead of just going for one genre, I’ve decided to include ten different types of books.  Or at least I’m going to try to do that. We’ll see how the results all come out and if I make it. 

1.  Never read science-fiction: Caves of Steel by Issac Asimov
2.  Never read fantasy:  Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
3.  Never read classic mystery:  The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle
4.  Never read British mystery:  A Great Deliverance by Elizabeth George
5.  Never read contemporary mystery:  The Poet by Michael Connelly
6.  Never read a graphic novel:  Watchmen by Alan Moore & Dave Gibbons
7.  Never read a YA novel: Swim the Fly by Don Calame
8.  Never read a horror novel: The Shining by Stephen King
9.  Never read a short story collection: The Incredible Shrinking Man by Richard Matheson
10. Never read a tie-in novel: Imzadi by Peter David

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Top Ten Tuesday — Entry Level

  1. The only one of these I’ve read is The Shining (which made my list also). Thanks for all the new suggestions!

    Here are my Top Ten!

  2. I’m adding Swim the Fly to my TBR list! Thanks!

  3. Great list – read five of these. I must admit I’m a total barbarian and virtually read no poetry at all!! I must go and have a look at the Imzadi.
    Thanks
    Lynn 😀

  4. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Looking Back | Nashville Book Worm

Leave a Reply

