Booking Through Thursday: Summer

btt button

Do your reading habits change in the summer?

Even though I’ve been out of school for a long time now, summer time reading always makes me think about summer reading lists for the upcoming school year. And while I don’t have any “required” reading these days, I always find it interesting to look at the summer reading lists that are posted at my local library. It’s interesting to see what’s still on the reading list and to see what’s new.

As for my reading habits, it’s not as much what or how much I read as where I read. Summer is a great time for reading outside either by the pool or on the patio with our new patio umbrella. I will admit at the start of the summer, I will sometimes look over my TBR pile and decide I want to move some things up or try and cross some books off that list. But as with all plans, that tends to go astray after a few weeks.

2 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

2 responses to “Booking Through Thursday: Summer

  1. Yep, the best laid plans! We all have them, and they very rarely work out!
    Lynn 😀

  2. My reading doesn’t really change with the seasons. I do remember the days of required reading lists though. My teenager is working through two books this summer for his AP English class this fall. He’s not thrilled with the “required” part!

    2 Kids and Tired Books BTT

Leave a Reply

