Summer Reading

It’s summer time and among other things, that means summer reading!

Over the summer, I’ve picked a couple of books that are either on my TBR shelf or are coming out that I want to read.   Hopefully by making a list, I will actually not get distracted too much and actually read them all.

1.  NOS4A2 by Joe Hill
2. Dance With Dragons by George R.R. Martin
3. The Rithmatist by Brian Sanderson
4. Doctor Who: Harvest of Time by Alastair Reynolds
5. Joyland by Stephen King
6. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman
7. The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes
8. The 5th Wave by Philip Yancey
9.  Wool by Hugh Howley

I’ve also got a few other books on the TBR pile that I should try and get to. But I won’t include them on the list for now.

So, what’s on your reading list this summer?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Summer Reading

  1. I’ve read Wool and The Shining Girls and enjoyed both. I’m waiting to read the 5th Wave – I almost picked it up for my current read and then went with The Alchemist of Souls and I can’t wait for The Ocean at the End of the Lane! I fancy The Rithmatist too – Maybe I’ll wait to check out what you think of that!!
    Lynn 😀

  2. I am curious to see what Sanderson has to offer in a young adult novel. It’s on my shelf, teasing me right now. It’s the curse of the reserve pile at the library…a couple of things I want to read all came in at once!

Leave a Reply

