Booking Through Thursday — Living In A Fictional World

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

abookandashortlatte1 asks

If you had to choose to live within a novel, which would it be?

I’ve always said I’d love to live in a small town with all my good friends from across the years–from growing up, high school, college and the adult world after that.  So, I’d have to say that I’d like to live in a town like the one Garrison Keillor has created in his Lake Wobegon stories.

4 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

4 responses to “Booking Through Thursday — Living In A Fictional World

  1. If a town is like the way you described I would like to live in it. Lake Wobegon sound like stories I would like to read.

    Hazel
    http://www.stasiadesiderata.com/2012/05/17/live-in/

  2. That’s a good, but tough question – at the moment I’m not sure… mmm, perhaps I’ll need to think about this. At the moment I’m reading Red Seas Under Red Skies (as you know!) – so tempted to say I’ll go anywhere that Jean T resides – but that would be very fickle, plus it’s a pretty tough world and I don’t think I’d make a good pirate. Thought about going back in history but there’s a good reason why people use the phrase ‘getting mediaeval on your ass’ and it’s none of it good! Maybe somewhere like France – a Joanne Harris novel such as Chocolat or Blackberry Wine – that’s sound pretty good for now. I’m sticking with that. No, better – I could live in a fairytale. But which one…..
    Lynn 😀

Leave a Reply

