Review: Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy’s Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back

Heaven is for Real: A Little Boy's Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and BackHeaven is for Real: A Little Boy’s Astounding Story of His Trip to Heaven and Back by Todd Burpo
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

If I hadn’t heard Todd Burpo go on Rick and Bubba to talk about Coulton’s experiences detailed in this book, "Heaven Is for Real" might have had a more profound impact on me. (Then again, if not for his appearance on Rick and Bubba, I might not have picked up the book…so its a vicious circle).

Reading "Heaven is for Real," all I could keep thinking was that I enjoyed the account a lot more when I heard Burpo telling it than I did reading it. That’s not to say that this book isn’t going to have a profound impact on a lot of people, but it just didn’t quite have that impact on me.

I’ve probably been spoiled by other books on the subject of heaven that I’ve read in the past several years. I was profoundly moved by "90 Minutes in Heaven" and found the work done on Randy Alcorn’s book "Heaven" far more intriguing.

View all my reviews

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

