Booking Through Thursday: First Editions

btt button

How about First Editions? Are they something special? Or “just another book” to you?

Not necessarily. I understand there are collectors and they enjoy collecting first editions. But I feel books are meant to be read and not just collected. I think part of the value of a book to me is the reading experience.

That said, there are one or two favorites I’d enjoy having a first edition of, if I could find them for a reasonable price. And then maybe to get them autographed would be nice.

2 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

2 responses to “Booking Through Thursday: First Editions

  1. I agree the value of the book is in the reading and the exploration of what is between the covers, not when it was published.

  2. Great answer to an interesting question. I personally am an avid reader, not a collector of books, although, I do own alot. Here’s my answer for this week’s Booking Through Thursday.

Leave a Reply

