Booking Through Thursday — Seasons

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Two questions about your reading habits that just seem to go together.

GigiAnn asks:

Do you have a favorite season of the year that you read more? (Example: during snow storms, rainy weather, or sunny and warm weather) Sorry, that was the best I could come up with.

Lisa asks:

Where is your favorite place to read? On the beach? Inside/outside?

While I’m not necessarily a “seasonal” reader, I do admit that my reading time dips a bit when college and pro football seasons are upon us.   I spend a lot of time watching games during the fall, leading to my free time for reading dropping off a bit.  Thankfully, there are audio books that I can listen to while commuting, working out and doing other non-football related activities during this time.

I don’t necessarily have a favorite season for reading.  There are certain things I like about each season and reading.  I love sitting by the pool, after swimming laps with a good book and a big bottle of water on a warm summer afternoon.  I love curling up under a blanket in my easy chair with a cup of warm tea or hot chocolate on a winter afternoon.   I love it when spring hits for the first time and I head out to a park or the patio with a book just to feel the warm sun again and a nice breeze.   (This can also be done in the fall, provided there is no football game I’m interested in on television.  And by interested, I mean one in which there is a football being passed or run).

 

3 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

3 responses to “Booking Through Thursday — Seasons

  1. I read during every season, but during the summers I’m more willing to try light reading than during the rest of the year. No idea why though.

Leave a Reply

