Booking Through Thursday — Author!

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Cathy De Los Santos asks:

If you could write a book, what would it be about, and why? (Though, of course, some of you already HAVE.)

While I’ve never written a full length novel for publication, I have had a lot of writing I’ve done published.  And no, I’m not just talking about here on this blog or any of the other outlets on-line where I post.

I trained as a journalism major in college and between internships and jobs, I’ve had my work published in a variety of places.   I was the sports editor for a small town paper for a year and I enjoyed it a great deal.   It required some creativity at times since my main focus was on the high school athletic programs of the three high schools in the county.  Times when school was out or during the summer, it took some outside the box thinking to find stories.   Of course, this was helped by my decision to cover traditional and non-traditional sports.

And while I’ve written some short stories over the years (I took a fiction writing class in college and wrote six short stories a semester for two semesters.  Some were good, some were, well, they were tuned in on time for a grade…that’s all I’ve got to say about them), I’ve never yet sat down to write a full novel, even though somewhere deep inside me I believe I could and would like to do so.

And, of course, there’s my dream to write a script or story for Doctor Who.

4 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

4 responses to “Booking Through Thursday — Author!

  1. I think you confirm my theory that everyone has a novel within them. Doctor Who is a good inspiration point!

  2. That Dr. Who book is worth a try! Looks like you’ve got some great experience so far.

Leave a Reply

