Booking Through Thursday: What’s In A Name?

btt button
A while ago, I interviewed my readers for a change, and my final question was, “What question have I NOT asked at BTT that you’d love me to ask?” I got some great responses and will be picking out some of the questions from time to time to ask the rest of you. Like now.

Lu asks

Do you have any pet that has a name inspired by your readings?

If not, what would you pick if you DID?

Do any of your friends have book-based names for their pets? (Or their children?)

Growing up, we had a Cairin Terrier who we named McTavish of Herndon.  Our second choice for his registered name was McTavish the Ewok because Return of the Jedi was out at the time and I was too young to understand what a cinematic mis-step the Ewoks really were.

I’ve not had any pets since that time.  My wife has two cats but neither have names from literature.

If I were to get a new pet, I might name him or her after a literary character but I’m not sure.

4 Comments

Filed under Booking Through Thursday, meme

4 responses to “Booking Through Thursday: What’s In A Name?

  1. Love the Star Wars reference.. I didn’t even consider those names when making my list! I’ll have to add them!

    Here’s my response: http://blueeggbooks.blogspot.com/2012/05/booking-through-thursday_24.html

  2. I like the Ewoks, just can’t help it.
    Our cat is named after literary figures.

  3. It is similar to you read my mind! Material know a great deal about this, just like you wrote the novel in it or something like that.I think that you could do with a couple of pics drive an automobile the message residence a little bit, but instead of that, this can be magnificent website. A great go through.I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

