Tuesday Thingers

Today’s question is only marginally about LibraryThing but I thought it might be a fun question anyway. It’s more about blogging. Everyone who participates in Tuesday Thingers has a blog- some have a book blog, some have several, some have blogs that are more personal, etc.- and we’ve all chosen to participate in this particular way of networking to build traffic, get to know each other, etc. So my question is: what other weekly memes or round robins do you participate in? Is this the only one? Why Tuesday Thingers and not some other weekly Tuesday meme? Or do you do more than one?

I have two blogs. One is this blog for my thoughts on books and the other is my regular, personal blog at Big Orange Michael.   I do like to do memes on both, though over here I’ve only found myself participating regularily in Tuesday Thingers.  The reason I do is I find the questions interesting and I will admit I enjoy surfing to others blogs for their answers. Why?  Because I often find suggestions of different books and being a book-a-holic, this is a good thing.  I also like the community that participates, which is an important part of a meme.

2 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Thingers

2 responses to “Tuesday Thingers

  1. Thanks for commenting on my blog. You are the first person to comment on any of the sci-fi. I do them every Friday.

  2. Looks like quite a few of us like the Tuesday Thingers meme because it was a natural extension of a community we were already involved in.

Leave a Reply

