Tuesday Thingers

Today’s topic: Book-swapping. Do you do it? What site(s) do you use? How did you find out about them? What do you think of them? Do you use LT’s book-swapping column feature for information on what to swap? Do you participate in any of the LT communities that discuss bookswapping, like the Bookmooch group for example?

Does trading in books via the used book store count?  Or passing them along to family and friends?  I’ll admit I’ve not tried the on-line swapping of books, though I’m tempted.  My big thing is I get set in my mind of wanting a certain book and that could be limiting me.  I should probably look into this since I buy more books than any one person reasonably should…and yet, I show no signs of stopping.

2 Comments

Filed under Tuesday Thingers

2 responses to “Tuesday Thingers

  1. Trading with the used book store would count I think…. ‘wanting a certain book’ is the exact problem I have. I only go searching the bookswapping sites when I really want one specific book!

  2. Yeah, it counts :-) The nice thing about swapping sites is you can build credits and then get the books you want when they’re available- but yeah, you gotta be patient!! :-)

Leave a Reply

